Atmos Energy CEO Michael Haefner's 2018 pay jumps 125% to $11.0M

Atmos Energy reports 2018 executive compensation

Published: December 21, 2018

Atmos Energy reported fiscal year 2018 executive compensation information on December 21, 2018.

In 2018, five executives at Atmos Energy received on average a compensation package of $4M, a 44% increase compared to previous year.

Average pay of disclosed executives at Atmos Energy

Michael E. Haefner, Chief Executive Officer, received $11M in total, which increased by 125% compared to 2017. 60.71% of Haefner's compensation, or $6.7M, was of change in pension value and nonqualified deferred compensation earnings. Haefner also received $1.1M in non-equity incentive plan, $845.6K in salary, $2.3M in stock awards, as well as $17.3K in other compensation.

Kim R. Cocklin, Chairman, received a compensation package of $4.4M, which decreased by 6% compared to previous year. 53.99% of the compensation package, or $2.3M, was in stock awards.

John K. Akers, Senior Vice President, Safety & Enterprise Services, earned $1.7M in 2018, a 21% decrease compared to previous year.

Christopher T. Forsythe, Chief Financial Officer, received $1.4M in 2018, which increases by 24% compared to 2017.

David J. Park, Senior Vice President, Utility Operations, earned $1.4M in 2018, a 27% increase compared to previous year.

Atmos Energy's fiscal year ends on September 30.