Diebold reports 2018 executive compensation

CEO Gerrard B. Schmid receives $6.9M

Diebold reported fiscal year 2018 executive compensation information on March 15, 2019.

In 2018, seven Diebold executives received on average a compensation package of $3,019,135, a 31% decrease compared to previous year.

Average pay of disclosed executives at Diebold

Gerrard B. Schmid, Chief Executive Officer, received $6,899,832 in total. 59.93% of Schmid's compensation, or $4,135,246, was in stock awards. Schmid also received $1,154,250 in bonus, $712,502 in option awards, $817,260 in salary, as well as $80,574 in other compensation.

Christopher A. Chapman, Chief Executive Officer, received a compensation package of $4,604,604, which increased by 55% compared to previous year. 58.70% of the compensation package, or $2,703,123, was in other compensation.

Juergen Wunram, Chief Executive Officer, earned $2,584,263 in 2018, a 15% decrease compared to previous year.

Olaf Heyden, Senior Vice President, Services, received $2,394,946 in 2018, which increases by 12% compared to 2017.

Ulrich Näher, Senior Vice President, Products, earned $2,374,301 in 2018, a 12% increase compared to previous year.

Jonathan B. Leiken, Chief Legal Officer, received $1,901,000 in 2018, which decreases by 11% compared to 2017.

Jeffrey Rutherford, Chief Financial Officer, earned $375,000 in 2018.