Lennar Chairman Stuart Miller's 2018 pay rises 5% to $20.1M

Lennar reports 2018 executive compensation

Published: February 28, 2019

Lennar reported fiscal year 2018 executive compensation information on February 28, 2019.

In 2018, seven Lennar executives received on average a compensation package of $9.8M, a 16% decrease compared to previous year.

Average pay of disclosed executives at Lennar

Stuart Miller, Chairman, received $20.1M in total, which increased by 5% compared to 2017. 47.88% of Miller's compensation, or $9.6M, was in non-equity incentive plan. Miller also received $1M in salary, $9.5M in stock awards, as well as $9.2K in other compensation.

For fiscal year 2018, the median employee pay was $88,244 at Lennar. Therefore, the ratio of Stuart Miller's pay to the median employee pay was 227 to one.

Rick Beckwitt, Chief Executive Officer, received a compensation package of $17.6M, which increased by 3% compared to previous year. 48.11% of the compensation package, or $8.5M, was in stock awards.

Jonathan M. Jaffe, President, earned $15.5M in 2018, a 3% increase compared to previous year.

Jeff McCall, Senior Vice President, received $5.5M in 2018.

Bruce Gross, Chief Financial Officer, earned $4.5M in 2018, a 12% decrease compared to previous year.

Diane J. Bessette, Chief Financial Officer, received $3M in 2018.

Mark Sustana, General Counsel, earned $2.5M in 2018, a 9% increase compared to previous year.

Lennar's fiscal year ends on November 30.