Marathon Petroleum CEO Gary Heminger's 2018 pay rises 1% to $19.8M

Marathon Petroleum reports 2018 executive compensation

Published: March 14, 2019

Marathon Petroleum reported fiscal year 2018 executive compensation information on March 14, 2019.

In 2018, five executives at Marathon Petroleum received on average a compensation package of $8.3M, a 9% increase compared to previous year.

Average pay of disclosed executives at Marathon Petroleum

Gary R. Heminger, Chief Executive Officer, received $19.8M in total, which increased by 1% compared to 2017. 41.12% of Heminger's compensation, or $8.1M, was in stock awards. Heminger also received $931.3K of change in pension value and nonqualified deferred compensation earnings, $5.2M in non-equity incentive plan, $3.2M in option awards, $1.7M in salary, as well as $603.6K in other compensation.

Donald C. Templin, President, Refining, Marketing and Supply, received a compensation package of $6.4M, which increased by 10% compared to previous year. 36.81% of the compensation package, or $2.4M, was in stock awards.

Gregory J. Goff, Chairman, earned $6.2M in 2018.

Timothy T. Griffith, Chief Financial Officer, received $4.5M in 2018, which increases by 2% compared to 2017.

Anthony R. Kenney, President, Speedway, earned $4.5M in 2018, which is about the same as previous year.