Visa CEO Alfred Kelly's 2018 pay slips 10% to $19.5M

Visa reports 2018 executive compensation

Visa reported fiscal year 2018 executive compensation information on December 6, 2018.

In 2018, five Visa executives received on average a compensation package of $13M, a 33% increase compared to previous year.

Average pay of disclosed executives at Visa

Alfred F. Kelly, Jr, Chief Executive Officer, received $19.5M in total, which decreased by 10% compared to 2017. 44.60% of Kelly's compensation, or $8.7M, was in stock awards. Kelly also received $6M in non-equity incentive plan, $3.5M in option awards, $1.3M in salary, as well as $26.4K in other compensation.

Ryan McInerney, President, received a compensation package of $13.3M, which increased by 41% compared to previous year. 51.01% of the compensation package, or $6.8M, was in stock awards.

Rajat Taneja, Executive Vice President, Technology and Operations, earned $13.2M in 2018, a 35% increase compared to previous year.

Vasant M. Prabhu, Chief Financial Officer, received $12.6M in 2018, which increases by 48% compared to 2017.

Kelly Mahon Tullier, General Counsel, earned $6.4M in 2018, a 36% increase compared to previous year.

Visa's fiscal year ends on September 30.