Micron Technology CEO Sanjay Mehrotra's 2018 pay slips 7% to $14.2M

Micron Technology reports 2018 executive compensation

Micron Technology reported fiscal year 2018 executive compensation information on December 6, 2018.

In 2018, six executives at Micron Technology received on average a compensation package of $7.6M, a 5% increase compared to previous year.

Average pay of disclosed executives at Micron Technology

Sanjay Mehrotra, Chief Executive Officer, received $14.2M in total, which decreased by 7% compared to 2017. 52.66% of Mehrotra's compensation, or $7.5M, was in stock awards. Mehrotra also received $3M in non-equity incentive plan, $2.5M in option awards, $1.2M in salary, as well as $41.6K in other compensation.

Manish Bhatia, Executive Vice President, Global Operations, received a compensation package of $10.5M. 75.08% of the compensation package, or $7.9M, was in stock awards.

Sumit Sadana, Executive Vice President and Chief Business Officer, earned $6.2M in 2018.

David A. Zinsner, Chief Financial Officer, received $5.3M in 2018.

Ernest E. Maddock, Chief Financial Officer, earned $5.3M in 2018, a 8% increase compared to previous year.

Scott J. DeBoer, Executive Vice President, Technology Development, received $4.1M in 2018, which increases by 26% compared to 2017.

Micron Technology's fiscal year ends on August 29.