Franklin Resources reports 2018 executive compensation

CEO Gregory E. Johnson receives $9.5M

Franklin Resources reported fiscal year 2018 executive compensation information on December 27, 2018.

In 2018, five executives at Franklin Resources received on average a compensation package of $5,090,557, a 22% increase compared to previous year.

Average pay of disclosed executives at Franklin Resources

Gregory E. Johnson, Chief Executive Officer, received $9,450,152 in total, which decreased by 4% compared to 2017. 56.30% of Johnson's compensation, or $5,320,000, was in stock awards. Johnson also received $3,250,000 in non-equity incentive plan, $780,132 in salary, as well as $100,020 in other compensation.

Jennifer M. Johnson, Chief Operating Officer, received a compensation package of $7,717,276, which increased by 29% compared to previous year. 54.68% of the compensation package, or $4,220,000, was in stock awards.

Jed A. Plafker, Senior Vice President, earned $3,759,740 in 2018.

Kenneth A. Lewis, Chief Financial Officer, received $2,465,374 in 2018, which increases by 2% compared to 2017.

Craig S. Tyle, General Counsel, earned $2,060,242 in 2018, a 8% increase compared to previous year.

Franklin Resources' fiscal year ends on September 30.