Price T Rowe Group reports 2018 executive compensation

CEO William J. Stromberg receives $13.1M

Price T Rowe Group reported fiscal year 2018 executive compensation information on March 14, 2019.

In 2018, six executives at Price T Rowe Group received on average a compensation package of $7,945,629, a 3% decrease compared to previous year.

Average pay of disclosed executives at Price T Rowe Group

William J. Stromberg, Chief Executive Officer, received $13,086,753 in total, which increased by 12% compared to 2017. 62.66% of Stromberg's compensation, or $8,200,000, was in non-equity incentive plan. Stromberg also received $350,000 in salary, $4,450,019 in stock awards, as well as $86,734 in other compensation.

Robert W. Sharps, Chief Investment Officer, received a compensation package of $12,635,699, which increased by 17% compared to previous year. 64.10% of the compensation package, or $8,100,000, was in non-equity incentive plan.

Christopher D. Alderson, Co, Head of Global Equity, earned $9,500,196 in 2018, a 16% increase compared to previous year.

Edward C. Bernard, Chairman, received $8,631,607 in 2018, which increases by 7% compared to 2017.

Céline S. Dufétel, Chief Financial Officer, earned $3,754,789 in 2018.

Kenneth V. Moreland, Chief Financial Officer, received $64,730 in 2018, which decreases by 97% compared to 2017.